ISL 2018-19 Final: Bengaluru FC and FC Goa Clash to be Crowned Champions Tonight

Two of the best teams in this season's Indian Super League, Bengaluru FC and FC Goa, will take on each other in order to decide who will be crowned the champions of Indian football this year.

Both teams have been brilliant this season and so there are major fireworks expected in the final. Here are three things to look out for in the grand finale to be held at the Mumbai Football Arena on March 17.

3. Bengaluru have historical upper hand

The Blues have enjoyed playing against FC Goa on recent occasions in the Indian Super League.

Bengaluru FC have faced the Gaurs four times in the league, winning three and losing one. Additionally, Sunil Chhetri's club has managed to score 10 goals in head-to-head games against Goa as compared to Goa's five. 

2. Battle of top strikers

Both Bengaluru FC and FC Goa possess forwards with incredible striking capability. On one side, we have Bengaluru's own Sunil Chhetri who has managed to net nine goals in the ISL till now.

On the other hand, FC Goa's Ferran Corominas is once again top of the highest goal-scoring card in the ISL with 16 goals to his name. Coro has scored four more than the second highest goalscorer in the tournament.

1. Intriguing stats, probable XI and players to watch out for

Ahead of the final, here are some amazing stats:

Only once has a team kept a clean sheet in a Hero ISL final (2014 by ATK).

FC Goa have scored 84 goals since the start of last season (highest in the league) while Bengaluru have scored 73 goals (second highest in the league).

Six out of 13 goals in the previous Hero ISL finals have been scored via set piece situations.

Probable XI for both sides:

Bengaluru FC: Gurpreet Singh Sandhu (GK), Harmanjot Khabra, Rahul Bheke, Juanan, Nishu Kumar, Alejandro Barrera, Dimas Delgado, Udanta Singh, Xisco Hernandez, Sunil Chhetri (C), Miku

FC Goa: Naveen Kumar (GK), Seriton Fernandes, Mourtada Fall, Carlos Pena, Mandar Rao Dessai (C), Lenny Rodrigues, Ahmed Jahouh, Jackichand Singh, Edu Bedia, Brandon Fernandes, Ferran Corominas