​Chelsea manager Antonio Conte has been named the Premier League Manager of the Year by the League Managers Association at their annual dinner on Monday. 

The Italian led the Blues to their fifth league title in the Premier League era, with the club also having a chance to win a league and cup double, as they take on Arsenal in the FA Cup final this weekend. 

Conte led his team to 30 wins during the league season, breaking the previous record for 29 wins in a season, set by Chelsea themselves in the 2004/05 and 2005/06 seasons under Jose Mourinho.

The Stamford Bridge outfit eventually won the league by seven points, quelling the title challenge posed by Tottenham Hotspur. 

After a tough beginning to the season, the former Italy and Juventus manager changed his team's formation to a 3-4-3 to better suit his players, and that worked wonders, as his side went on a 13-match winning run, which laid the foundation for their title-winning campaign. 

The awards night also saw Chris Hughton win the Championship Manager of the Year award for taking Brighton and Hove Albion to the Premier League, one year after they lost out to Sheffield Wednesday in the play-offs. 

Sheffield United manager Chris Wilder won the League One Manager of the Year award for helping the Blades secure promotion to the Championship. His team also played a ruthless brand of football, securing 100 points in the pursuit of promotion. 

Paul Cook was voted in as the League Two Manager of the Year as he took Portsmouth to the League Two title.