​The UEFA ​Champions League draw for the quarter-finals and semi-finals will be held on March 15 in Nyom, at 12.00pm CET.

Four teams have booked their places in the last eight so far and are inclusive of Ajax Amsterdam, ​Manchester United, FC Porto and ​Tottenham Hotspur.

One particular thing to note about the quarter-final draw is that there is no restriction on teams from same countries facing each other from this stage onwards.

In case of the Champions league final in Madrid, ​Marca report that for administrative reasons, it will be made known which team will be the 'home' side once the semi-final stage comes to a close and the final two teams in the tournament are revealed.

The dates for the knockout matches beyond the second round are as follows:

Quarter-final, first leg: 9 and 10 April

Quarter-final, second leg: 16 and 17 April

Semi-final, first leg: 30 April and 1 May

Semi-final, second leg: 7 and 8 May

Final: Saturday 1 June (Wanda Metropolitano)