3 Things to Watch Out for as Bengaluru FC Host Mumbai City FC in Exciting ISL Clash

Two in-form teams in the Indian Super League this season, Bengaluru FC and Mumbai City FC will face-off in what promises to be an exciting encounter at the Sree Kanteerava Stadium in Bengaluru tonight.

Here are three things to watch out for from this clash....

3. Sunil Chhetri against his former club

Indian football team and Bengaluru FC captain Sunil Chhetri has been in brilliant form for his side and has been a one man show for the Blues, more so after one of their star strikers Miku is still recovering from injury.

In the nine games he has played this season, Chhetri has scored five goals and assisted one. The Indian striker made 17 appearance for Mumbai City FC in the 2015-16 season of the Indian Super League, when he came on loan from Bengaluru FC, who were playing in the I-League back then.

Tonight marks another return for the 34-year-old legend to face his former team.

2. Past results firmly in Bengaluru's favour

Both these teams have faced each other twice, which happened last season in the Indian Super League.

Bengaluru FC came up with all three points in both games, scoring a total of five goals as compared to the Islanders' one. But things have changed for Mumbai now.

Although, the Blues have been great this season, they are vulnerable to conceding goals. Mumbai City may feel that they might not have a better chance to beat Bengaluru FC other than tonight.

1. Intriguing midfield battle between Paulo Machado and Dimas Delgado

All eyes will be on the midfield battle between that will take place between Mumbai's Paulo Machado and Bengaluru's Dimas Delgado as the two stars have been crucial to their respective team’s style of play.

Tonight's clash could actually be decided based on who comes out on top in midfield, especially between the above two players.

BENGALURU FC: Gurpreet Singh Sandhu (GK), Rahul Bheke, Albert Serran, Juanan, Nishu Kumar, Harmanjot Khabra, Dimas Delgado, Xisco Hernandez, Udanta Singh, Chencho Gyeltshen, Sunil Chhetri (C)

MUMBAI CITY FC: Amrinder Singh (GK), Sauvik Chakrabarti, Lucian Goian, Joyner Lourenco, Subhasish Bose, Arnold Issoko, Raynier Fernandes, Sehnaj Singh, Paulo Machado (C), Modou Sougou, Rafael Bastos