​​Luka Modric eventually claimed the Ballon d'Or crown this year after scoring the most number of points from 176 journalists who took part in the vote.

The award is given out each year by France Football and the magazine had selected one journalist from each country in the world. These journalists had to give their top five players for the year.

Based on the journalists' ranking, players earned six, four, three, two points or one point and once they were all counted, Modric came out on top.

​Marca reveal the list of who each country's selected journalist voted for with their names. Hindustan Times' Dhiman Sarkar represented India and he ranked the players in the below order:

1) Raphael Varane

2) Luka Modric

3) Kylian Mbappe

4) Cristiano Ronaldo

5) Lionel Messi

Here's the list of all the journalists from all countries who voted...

Ballon 1
Ballon d'Or 2
Ballon d'Or
Ballon d'Or
Ballon d'Or
Ballon d'Or
Ballon d'Or